ATA Tigers (ages 3-5)

tiger_buttonWe are proud to offer the ATA Tigers program, which is designed specifically for preschool age children ages 3 through 5. This program offers children a strong foundation in essential character qualities such as courtesy, respect, and discipline. Students will learn how to listen, pay attention, follow instructions and show respect all while learning the basics of Taekwondo in a positive environment. 

This program works in conjunction with the Karate for Kids program, thereby emphasizing the same important monthly themes and value system. Just like the Karate for Kids program for older youth, ATA Tigers have their own unique victory patch and "Victory Stars." Stars are earned in the same way as the Karate for Kids program, with slight modifications in recognition of the preschool age of the child. Four different colored victory patches are available to accommodate all the stars that can be earned by a high achieving ATA Tiger. Except for the logo, the four victory patches are the same as the Karate for Kids patches. Upon graduation from the ATA Tigers program into the "Junior" or "Big Kid" program, Tigers are rewarded by the opportunity to wear the "Big Kids" or "Karate for Kids" patch.

All classes are taught using the most safe, fun, and exciting instruction methods available for this age group. Your child’s classes will be led by an instructor certified by the ATA that has been trained to teach children in this age group. Each instructor is carefully selected and continuously trained to ensure the highest possible level of instruction for your child.


Get More Information

Age Group:
First Name
Last Name

Meet the ATA Tiger Belt Characters

The rank and testing system used by the Tigers is slightly different than that of the Karate for Kids. After receiving their first rank, the Turtle, Tigers can earn eight collectable animal patches to display on the belts as follows: Tiger for orange belt; Cheetah for yellow; Lion for camo; Eagle for green; Phoenix for purple; Dragon for blue; Cobra for brown; Panther for red. All eight patches, as earned, can be displayed on the child's belt.